1990 FIBA World Championship

1990 FIBA World Championship

The 1990 FIBA World Championship was an
international basketball competition hosted by Argentina from August 8 to
August 20, 1990. The competition final phase was held at the Luna Park, Buenos
Aires. Yugoslavia emerged as the tournament
winner. This was the last World Championship in which the country
participated before its dissolution. Venues
Competing nations The following national teams competed:
Preliminary round =Group A=
=Group B==Group C=
=Group D=Second round
The top two finishers from Groups I and II advance to the final round.
=Group I==Group II=
=Group III==Group IV=
13th to 16th classification =Semifinals=
=15th place playoff==13th place playoff=
9th to 12th classification =Semifinals=
=11th place playoff==9th place playoff=
5th to 8th classification =Semifinals=
=7th place playoff==5th place playoff=
Final round =Semifinals=
=3rd place playoff==Final=
Final rankings All-Tournament Team
Oscar Schmidt Toni Kukoč
Vlade Divac Kenny Anderson
Fico Lopez Top scorers
Oscar Schmidt 34.6 Antonello Riva 30.3
Panagiotis Giannakis 26.0 Andrew Gaze 24.3
Jordi Villacampa 23.0 Kim Kim 22.1
Gabriel Estaba 21.5 Wang Fei 19.4
Kenny Anderson 18.8 Valeri Tikhonenko 18.5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *